• Monday:5:15 AM TO 9:00 PM
  • Tuesday:5:15 AM TO 9:00 PM
  • Wednesday:5:15 AM TO 9:00 PM
  • Thursday:5:15 AM TO 9:00 PM
  • Friday:5:15 AM TO 5:00 PM
  • Saturday:8:00 AM TO 6:00 PM
  • Sunday:6:30 AM TO 6:00 PM
  • Launch Map
Line

LJCC Staff & Contact Info

We’re here to serve you!

Commitment & Service to Our Members — Meet the J Staff
A commitment to customer service is one of the J’s top priorities.  We are here to help and serve you.  Please feel free to contact the J’s Main Switchboard at 205-879-0411 to reach a specific staff member.

Executive Director – Richard Friedman
rfriedman@bhamjcc.org 510-9013

Director of Administration and Human Resources – Fran Owen
fowen@bhamjcc.org  510-9016

Director of Security, Special Projects, and Sports Initiatives – Dan Tourtellotte
dt@bhamjcc.org   510-9015

Director of Finance –  Clint Dillard
cdillard@bhamjcc.org  510-9031

Cohn Early Childhood Learning Center Director- Barbara Traweek
btraweek@bhamjcc.org  510-9011

Youth & Camp Director/Theatre – Tina Weldon
tweldon@bhamjcc.org 510-9022

Athletic Director – Kirsten Robinson
krobinson@bhamjcc.org 879-0411

Cohn ECLC Assistant Director – Beth Lovett
blovett@bhamjcc.org  510-9012

Grants & Research Director – Ruth Nomberg
ruth@bhamjcc.org 510-9039

Membership Coordinator – Beth Wilson
bwilson@bhamjcc.org 510-9023

Community Youth Group Coordinator/Assistant Camp Director – Katie Hausman
khausman@bhamjcc.org 
510-9010

Tennis Pro – Dale Clark
dclark@bhamjcc.org  510-9014

Aquatics Director – Felipe Cortes
fcortes@bhamjcc.org 510-9017

Event Program Coordinator  – Priscilla Denard
pdenard@bhamjcc.org  510-9028

Director of Membership & Wellness – Freedom Whitworth
fwhitworth@bhamjcc.org  510-9020

 

Featured Member

Melissa R.

You can't beat the staff at the J! Everyone is so welcoming and helpful. They smile when you walk through the door.

The LJCC is funded in part by the Birmingham Jewish Federation, the Birmingham Jewish Foundation and the United Way of Central Alabama.

MENU