ALERT

Holiday Hours

Thursday, November 26: Closed Friday, November 27: 7 AM - 4:30 PM Thursday, December 24: 7 AM - 1 PM Friday, December 25: 8 AM - 12 PM Thursday, December 31: 5:30 AM - 6 PM Friday, January 1: 6:30 AM - 1 PM

Amplifying Voices: A Series on the Intersection of Black and Jewish Identities

Want to stay in-the-know about everything going on at The J? From theatre to fitness to Thursday family fun nights, you can find the details on our events calendar.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Amplifying Voices: A Series on the Intersection of Black and Jewish Identities

November 8 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on November 8, 2020 at 6:00 pm

One event on November 18, 2020 at 2:00 pm

One event on December 6, 2020 at 12:30 pm

One event on January 31, 2021 at 6:00 pm

One event on February 21, 2021 at 6:00 pm

Amplifying Voices series on Zoom provides a unique opportunity to explore the intersection of Jewish, Black, and Black-Jewish communities. The series will feature programs every month, October – February.
This program is being hosted by the Tucson JCC in coordination with the Levite JCC.
Sunday, Oct 18 – 6PM (Central)
Black Power, Jewish Politics: Reinventing the Alliance of the 1960s Professors Marc Dollinger and Gil Ribak
Sunday, Nov 8 – 6PM (Central)
Black and Jewish on Chicago’s South Side. Tamar Manasseh
Wednesday, Nov 18 – 2PM (Central)
Jews of Color and Jewish Community Diversity. Ilana Kauffman
Sunday, Dec 6 – 12:30PM (Central)
Stories of Exclusion, Stories of Change. April Baskin, Gamal Palmer, Evan, Traylor, and Candace Manriquez Wrenn
Sunday, Jan 31 – 6PM (Central)
Alabama Civil Rights Tour. T. Marie King and Samantha Dubrinsky
Sunday, Feb 21 – 6PM (Central)
Musical Freedom Seder. Aro-Semitic Experience

Details

Date:
November 8
Time:
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Venue

AL United States + Google Map