ALERT

COVID-19 Update

As of Monday, June 1 the LJCC is open to members. Members will need to sign up for time slots to workout or go to the pool. Note: the outdoor pool is reserved for J-Elite members only! To sign up to come to the J visit our reopening page. BIRMINGHAM CITY CURFEW Due to the Birmingham city curfew, the LJCC will be open 6:30 AM - 6 PM until the curfew expires.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE DETAILS   View Re-Opening Plan

About Us

Leadership

Allison Abad

Aquatics Director

Allisona@bhamjcc.org

Barbara Traweek

Cohn Early Childhood Learning Center Director

btraweek@bhamjcc.org

Dale Clark

Tennis Pro

dclark@bhamjcc.org

Dan Tourtellotte

Director of Fitness, Wellness, & Security

dt@bhamjcc.org

Della Higgins

Finance & Membership Assistant

dellah@bhamjcc.org

Doug Hocutt

Property Manager

dhocutt@bhamjcc.org

Fran Owen

Human Resources/ Administrative Director

fowen@bhamjcc.org

Freedom Whitworth

Assistant Executive Director

fwhitworth@bhamjcc.org

Katie Hausman

Marketing Director

khausman@bhamjcc.org

Kirsten Robinson

Athletics Director

krobinson@bhamjcc.org

Lillian Cole

Group Fitness Coordinator

Lillian@bhamjcc.org

Maurice Williams

Manager on Duty

mwilliams@bhamjccorg

Maureen Scardino

Director of Finance

mscardino@bhamjcc.org

Meda White

Membership Engagement Coordinator

mwhite@bhamjcc.org

Ruth Nomberg

Welcome Center Manager

ruth@bhamjcc.org

Samantha Dubrinsky

Executive Director

sdubrinsky@bhamjcc.org

Tina Weldon

Youth & Camp Director/Theatre

tweldon@bhamjcc.org